Representative for the South of England (09/2015-09/2018)
Dr Grenville Fox
Consultant Neonatologist
6th Floor, North Wing
St Thomas’ Hospital
Westminster Bridge Road
London SE1 7EH
Tel: 020 7188 4030
Email: grenville.fox@gstt.nhs.uk

Representative for the North of England (09/2015-09/2018)
Dr Steve Wardle
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit 
Queens Medical Centre Campus 
University Hospitals Nottingham 
Nottingham 
NG7 2UH 
Tel: 0115 924 9924 x 63055
Email: stephen.wardle@nuh.nhs.uk

Representative for Scotland 
(09/2016-09/2019)
Dr Julie-Clare Becher
Consultant Neonatologist
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
Little France
Edinburgh, Scotland 
EH16 4SA
Tel: 0131 242 2567
Email: julie-clare.becher@luht.scot.nhs.uk

Representative for Wales 
(09/2016-09/2019) 
Dr Sue Papworth
Consultant Neonatologist
Royal Gwent Hospital
Newport, Wales
NP20 2UB
Tel: 01633 234615
Email: susan.papworth@wales.nhs.uk
 

Representative for Northern Ireland (09/2017-09/2020)
Dr Sanjeev Bali
Consultant Neonatologist/Lead in Neonatology
Antrim Area Hospital
45 Bush Rd
Antrim
BT41 2RL
Tel: 028 9442 4000
Email:Sanjeev.Bali@northerntrust.hscni.net

Nursing / Midwifery 
(04/2017-09/2020)
Mrs Joanne (Jo) Hodson
ANNP
Royal United Hospital, 
Bath
BA1 3NG
Tel: 01225 428331
Email: joanne.hodson@nhs.net

Representative for Trainees
(09/2017-09/2020)                                         Dr Hannah Spierson
ST6 Neonatal Grid Trainee
St Mary’s Hospital, Manchester, 
Oxford Rd,
Manchester
M13 9WL
Tel: 0161 276 1234
Email: hannah.spierson@cmft.nhs.uk

Representative for LNU/SCBU
(01/2016-01/2019)
Dr Wendy Tyler
Consultant Neonatologist
Princess Royal Hospital
Apley Castle
Telford, Shropshire
TF1 6TF
Tel: 01952 565 977
Email: wendy.tyler@sath.nhs.uk

Parent/Carer Representative (ex officio)
Caroline Lee-Davey
Chief Executive 
Bliss
Chapter House
18-20 Crucifix Lane
London
SE1 3JW
Email: carolined@bliss.org.uk

BMFMS Representative (ex officio)
Dr Tracey Johnston
Consultant Obstetrician
Birminham Women's NHS Foundation Trust 
Edgbaston
Birmingham
B15 2TG
Email: tracey.johnston@bwnft.nhs.uk