Hospitals in network

  • Arrowe Park Hospital, Wirral - NICU
  • Countess of Chester - LNU
  • Leighton Hospital, Crewe - LNU
  • Liverpool Women’s - NICU (Lead Centre)
  • Macclesfield Hospital - LNU
  • Ormskirk Hospital - LNU
  • Warrington Hospital - LNU
  • Whiston Hospital - LNU
  • Alder Hey Hospital - LNU, surgical ward for neonates (no ventilation facilities)

 

Network Total Births - 30,157 - Cheshire and Merseyside, 89,149 - all North West

Clinical Lead - Dr Nim Subhedar, nim.subhedar@lwh.nhs.uk

Network Director - Julie Maddocks, julie.maddocks@alderhey.nhs.uk

Quality Improvement Lead Nurse - Karen Mainwaring, Karen.mainwaring@alderhey.nhs.uk & Emma Kyte, Emma.kyte@alderhey.nhs.uk

Network Facilitator - Caroline Travers, caroline.travers@alderhey.nhs.uk

Team Coordinator - Laura Kearns, laura.kearns@alderhey.nhs.uk

Data Analyst - Richard Williams, richard.williams23@nhs.net

Cheshire and Merseyside ODN website