Hospitals in network

  • Arrowe Park Hospital, Wirral - NICU
  • Countess of Chester - LNU
  • Leighton Hospital, Crewe - LNU
  • Liverpool Women’s - NICU (Lead Centre)
  • Macclesfield Hospital - LNU
  • Ormskirk Hospital - LNU
  • Warrington Hospital - LNU
  • Whiston Hospital - LNU
  • Alder Hey Hospital - LNU, surgical ward for neonates (no ventilation facilities)

 

Network Total Births - 30,157 - Cheshire and Merseyside, 89,149 - all North West

Clinical Lead - Dr Nim Subhedar, nim.subhedar@lwh.nhs.uk

Network Director - Julie McCabe, julie.mccabe@alderhey.nhs.uk

Quality Improvement Lead Nurse - Karen Mainwaring, Karen.mainwaring@alderhey.nhs.uk & Emma Kyte, Emma.kyte@alderhey.nhs.uk

Team Coordinator - Laura Kearns, laura.kearns@alderhey.nhs.uk

Data Analyst - David Williams, d.williams9@nhs.net 

Quality Improvement Nurse - Kelly Harvey  Kelly.harvey@alderhey.nhs.uk

Network Project Manager - Susan Waters – susan.waters@alderhey.nhs.uk 

Cheshire and Merseyside ODN website