Hospitals in network

  • Blackpool Victoria Hospital, Blackpool - LNU
  • Furness General Hospital , Burrow in Furness - SCU
  • Royal Lancaster Infirmary, Lancaster - LNU
  • Royal Preston Hospital - NICU
  • The Lancashire Women & Newborn Centre, Burney General Hospital - NICU

Network Total Births - 20,794 - Lancashire and South Cumbria, 89,179 - all North West

Clinical Lead - Richa Gupta, Richa.Gupta@lthtr.nhs.uk 

Network Director - Julie McCabe, julie.mccabe@alderhey.nhs.uk

Quality Improvement Lead Nurse - Karen Mainwaring, Karen.mainwaring@alderhey.nhs.uk & Emma Kyte, Emma.kyte@alderhey.nhs.uk

Team Coordinator - Laura Kearns, laura.kearns@alderhey.nhs.uk

Data Analyst - David Williams, d.williams9@nhs.net

Quality Improvement Nurse : Kelly Harvey  Kelly.harvey@alderhey.nhs.uk

Network Project Manager : Susan Waters – susan.waters@alderhey.nhs.uk 

Lancashire and South Cumbria ODN website